Everything You Need To Know About Today’s Match-India VS Pakistan


The 2018 Asia Cup began on September 15. And finally it’s time for the much awaited India and Pakistan match. The two teams played their last match together in the ICC Champions Trophy Final in 2017 where Pakistan won the match.

When it comes to Asia Cup, 12 matches have been played between both the teams. India won six times whereas Pakistan won 5 times. One match from the Asia Cup ended without any result.

Are you excited about today’s match? Here’s everything you need to know about today’s match!

What time will the Asia Cup 2018, India vs Pakistan match begin?

The electrifying match will begin at 5 PM IST.  The broadcasting channels will begin coverage at 3.30 PM IST. To know who will bat first, watch the toss that will begin at 4.30 PM IST.

Where will the teams play the match?

The India and Pakistan teams will play the match at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Which Television channels will telecast the match today?

For English Commentary you can watch Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD.

For Hindi commentary turn on Star Sports 3 and Star Sports 3 HD. These are the official broadcasters for the Asia Cup tournament.

Where can you watch the match online?

All matches of 2018 Asia Cup will be streamed on Hotstar. Live scores and updates will be available across various popular cricket and news websites.

Who will play the match from India and Pakistan teams?

India squad: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, K Khaleel Ahmed

Pakistan Squad: Fakhar Zaman, Imam Ul Haq, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Asif Ali, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Junaid Khan, Usman Shinwari, Shaheen Afridi.